Skip to main content

Archive, Restore and Delete a Form

Protect form data using a structured workflow to archive, restore, or permanently delete forms.

📌 Note: The screenshots and settings shown in this article may not match what you see in your own platform, as Rosterfy is highly customisable. If you need guidance specific to your setup, please contact our support team.

Form cleanup requires a specific workflow to manage your data safely. To remove a form, it can be moved to the archive where it can either be restored for continued use or permanently deleted. Forms can also be deleted directly, but deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.

⚠️Warning: Before archiving or permanently deleting a form, always audit your active automations, journeys, templates, and reports. Once archived or deleted, a form is immediately removed from all assigned portals, Events, Shifts, and journeys, which can break these connected workflows without warning.


Archive a Form

Archiving a form will disable and hide it from your active Forms list without permanently deleting its data.

  1. Click Forms > List.

  2. Click the More Actions menu on the form you wish to archive.

  3. Click Archive. The following window appears:

  4. Click the Yes button.


Bulk Archive Forms

If you wish to archive multiple forms simultaneously, you can apply a Bulk Archive action.

  1. Click Forms > List.

  2. Click to select the forms to include in the bulk action.

  3. Click the Actions button.

  4. Click Bulk Archive Forms. The following window appears:

  5. Click the Yes button. The following window displays the progress of your action:

  6. Click the Close button.


View Archived Forms

  1. Click Forms > List.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click the icon again to return back to the unarchived form list.


Restore a Form

  1. Click Forms > List.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click the More Actions menu on the form you wish to restore.

  4. Click Restore.


Bulk Restore Forms

If you wish to restore multiple forms simultaneously, you can apply a Bulk Restore action.

  1. Click Forms > List.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click to select the forms to include in the bulk action.

  4. Click the Actions button.

  5. Click Bulk Restore Forms. The following window appears:

  6. Click the Yes button. The following window displays the progress of your action:

  7. Click the Close button.


Delete a Form

⚠️ Warning: Deleting a form is a permanent action and data cannot be restored.

💡Tip: The following default Rosterfy forms are locked to protect system operations and cannot be deleted: User Registration, User Profile, Family Member Registration, Family Member Update.

  1. Click Forms > List.

  2. Click the More Actions meu on the form you wish to delete.

  3. Click Delete. The following window appears:

  4. Click the Yes button.

Did this answer your question?