Skip to main content

Archive, Restore and Delete Message Channels

Protect channel data using a structured workflow to archive, revive, or permanently erase channels.

📌 Note: The screenshots and settings shown in this article may not match what you see in your own platform, as Rosterfy is highly customisable. If you need guidance specific to your setup, please contact our support team.

Channel cleanup requires a specific workflow to prevent accidental data loss. To remove a channel, it must first be moved to the archive. From there, the channel can either be restored for continued use or permanently deleted.


Archive a Channel

Archiving a channel will hide it from your active Channels list without permanently deleting its data. A channel must be archived first before it can be deleted.

  1. Click Messaging > Channels.

  2. Click the More Actions menu on the channel you wish to edit.

  3. Click Archive. The following window appears:

  4. Click the Yes button. The following window appears:

  5. Click the Close button.


Bulk Archive Channels

If you wish to archive multiple channels simultaneously, you can apply a Bulk Archive action.

  1. Click Messaging > Channels.

  2. Click to select the channels to include in the bulk action.

  3. Click the Actions button.

  4. Click Bulk Archive Channel. The following window appears:

  5. Click the Yes button. The following window displays the progress of your action:

  6. Click the Close button.


View Archived Channels

  1. Click Messaging > Channels.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click the icon again to return back to the unarchived channel list.


Restore a Channel

  1. Click Messaging > Channels.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click the More Actions menu on the channel you wish to restore.

  4. Click Restore. The following window appears:

  5. Click the Close button.


Bulk Restore Channels

If you wish to restore multiple channels simultaneously, you can apply a Bulk Restore action.

  1. Click Messaging > Channels.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click the Actions button.

  4. Click Bulk Restore Channel. The following window appears:

  5. Click the Yes button. The following window displays the progress of your action:

  6. Click the Close button.


Delete a Channel

⚠️Warning: Deleting a channel is a permanent action and data cannot be restored.

💡Tip: A channel must be archived first before it can be deleted.

  1. Click Messaging > Channels.

  2. Click the View Archive icon.

  3. Click the More Actions menu on the channel you wish to restore.

  4. Click Delete. The following window appears:

  5. Click the Yes button.

Did this answer your question?